Share Print

event calendar

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter Google+ YouTube Linked In

Get Email Updates

Receive the latest news and event updates in your inbox:

Family Media Sponsor

KidsOutAndAbout.com is Fairfield County’s online resource for parents who want to know what is happening “out and about” for families.


Holiday Happenings at Stepping Stones

Sock Skating, Holiday Carolers, Play-size Igloo, Holiday Cards for Soldiers, Elf Workshop Crafts

The Holidays are Happening Every Day at Stepping Stones

Slip and slide on our sock skating rink, climb inside our play-size igloo, pose for photos at all of our spectacular wintery scenes, enjoy holiday performances, dancing snow people and so much more. Each day is unlike the next!




Special Activities and Performances

Each day brings a new hands-on activity. See the Calendar for specific activities. Space is limited, on a first-come, first-served basis. Materials fee may apply.


Create Cards of Thanks for Our Soldiers

Tuesday, November 11 – Saturday, November 22 (excluding Sundays)
10:15 – 11:30 am
Start the season on a note of appreciation. Create a thoughtful greeting card extending a message of love to a soldier serving our country.


YES2 Holiday Craft Fair

Saturday, November 22
Noon – 4:00 pm

Browse and buy hand-made crafts and merchandise created by the youth of the YES2 program. Get a head start on your holiday shopping and support young entrepreneurs as they learn about business and commerce while sharing in the holiday spirit! Free with museum admission. Cash only for all merchandise sold at the YES2 Holiday Craft Fair.


Fall Tales and Snowy Stories

Tuesday, November 25 – Saturday, November 29
11:00 – 11:30 am

Settle in for a cozy, warm storytime celebrating the seasons of fall and winter, followed by a themed-activity.


CLOSING EARLY for Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 26
3:00 pm Closing


CLOSED for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 27


The Elf Workshop

Tuesday, December 2 – Thursday, December 18 (excluding Sundays)
11:00 am – noon


Get Into It! FREE – Tree Lighting

Thursday, December 4 
5:00 – 8:00 pm


Around the World Performance: Sweden

ABBA Girlz
Saturday, December 14
2:00 pm


North Pole Comes to Stepping Stones

Friday, December 19 – Wednesday, December 24
11:00 am – noon, 3:00 – 4:00 pm

Santa and his friends Frosty, Reindeer and Penguin will be flying in to spread HOLIDAY CHEER! Bring your camera to capture the magic!


CLOSING EARLY for Christmas

Wednesday, December 24
3:00 pm Closing


CLOSED for Christmas

Thursday, December 25


School Vacation Week

Friday, December 26 – Wednesday, December 31 (excluding Sundays)
10:30 am – 12:30 pm
Kul Aktiviteter – Each day brings a new Swedish-themed activity. Kul aktiviteter means fun activities!


EARLY CLOSING for New Year's Eve

Wednesday, December 31 
3:00 pm


CLOSED for New Year's Day

Thursday, January 1


Get Into It! FREE moved to Thursday, January 8